Ahmedabad Cantonment Board
Ahmedabad Cantonment
The Board
होम परिषद सदस्य

Being a class 00 Cantonment Board Ahmedabad has 00 members including the president cantonment Board. Out of these 00 members four are nominated by the officer commanding the station and seven are elected by the residents of the cantonment, one member is nominated by the district magistrate. Rest are ex-officio members like health office and executive engineer. CEO is the Member Secretary.

However to maintain parity between official and elected members one seat of the members to be nominated by the station commander is kept vacant. The members of the Board are as follows -

President Nominated Member Elected Member
Brig H K Pokhariyal 1. District Magistrate 1.Pathan Aiyubkhan Sariyakhan (Vice President)
  2. Brig. B.Sridhar 2.Pareek Rekhaben Nareshbhai
  3. Col. Z M Anwer 3.Sonvane Sunil Ramchandra
  4. Col. C S Pathania 4.Rajput Sumersingh Devisingh
  5. Maj.V J Paite 5.Pathan Mahmad Salim Sariyakhan
    6.Pathan Sirinbanu Mahmad Salim
    7.Ganesh Girishkumar Ramchandra
Copyright © 2009 Cantonment Board Ahmedabad. | Disclaimer
Designed and Maintained by- Silver Touch Technologies Ltd.