Ahmedabad Cantonment Board
Ahmedabad Cantonment
The Board
Home The Board Members

Being a class II Cantonment Board Ahmedabad has 14 members including the president cantonment Board. Out of these four members are nominated by the officer commanding the station and seven are elected by the residents of the cantonment, one member is nominated by the district magistrate. CEO is the Member Secretary.

However to maintain parity between official and elected members one seat of the members to be nominated by the station commander is kept vacant. The members of the Board are as follows -

President Nominated Member Elected Member
Brig A K Singh, SM 1. District Magistrate 1.Pathan Aiyubkhan Sariyakhan (Vice President)
  2. Brig. N. S. Narain 2.Pareek Rekhaben Nareshbhai
  3. Col. Harpreet Singh 3.Sonvane Sunil Ramchandra
  4. Col. Shishir Thammaiah 4.Rajput Sumersingh Devisingh
  5. Shri K Ramesh Babu, IDSE 5.Pathan Mahmad Salim Sariyakhan
    6.Pathan Shirinbanu Mahmad Salim
    7.Ganesh Girishkumar Ramchandra
Copyright © 2009 Cantonment Board Ahmedabad. | Disclaimer
Designed and Maintained by- Silver Touch Technologies Ltd.